Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Ruggiero

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Ruggiero

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marlene Daniels

Marlene Daniels

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
""I'm quite proud of myself for making a good choice in selecting "State Farm Insurance"! Wanting to quickly drop my current insurance company, I looked into 3 well known agencies. After comparing their premium quotes, State Farm came on top in being more competitive. My agent, Joe Ruggiero, spoke to me in layman's term throughout several conversations - - I understood everything, and felt comfortable with his knowledge, suggestions/advice. He was receptive to answering my "MANY" questions. His friendliness, yet professionalism was impressive. My auto and home policies become effective this Saturday!""

Shineae Thomason

November 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 17 years. I have never had an issue until now. State Farm had to drop my husband off of my policy, which I understood BUT they didn’t renew my policy 4 months after they dropped my husband and gave no notice that I wasn’t insured any longer. I spoke with Joe Ruggiero on Feb 4th of this year, he called to advise that my husband would no longer be insured but he could keep my husbands truck insured. I let him know that there was no need to do that because that is my husbands primary vehicle and I don’t drive that truck. I told him I wasn’t aware that my husband was being dropped and he explained why and he stated that I should’ve received a letter. I told him that I didn’t receive any letter but I understood that my husband could not drive my vehicle. He NEVER said that I had to sign a document because I could’ve drive to their office or maybe had it emailed to me. They relied on the snail mail for such an important document. Fast forward…a rock hit my window last week and I called to see if my insurance covered it. The lady who answered the phone tells me I haven’t been insured since June. I ask her why and she says she’s doesn’t know, there’s no note explaining why. She called me back after she spoke with the underwriter and said it was because I didn’t send back an exclusion letter. I explained to her that I spoke with Joe over the phone on Feb 4th and I don’t recall him saying anything about signing a letter because I would’ve came to the office to sign it. She went on to offend me and say that she can start a new policy but the price would be $332.00 a month (now that’s double the amount of what I was previously paying) I told her there’s no way I was paying that kind of money when I haven’t had any kind of claims in maybe 15 years until recently when an uninsured motorist hit my vehicle. She said she would have Joe call me the next day (he never did). I will be dropping them for my homeowners insurance as well as having my mother drop them. I don’t appreciate not getting a follow up call about this letter (that the lady verified was not sent certified) I don’t appreciate riding in Baltimore city with no insurance (unknowingly). If I never called, I would’ve never known. It’s disgusting how I was treated when I did nothing wrong. My bills were paid on time and in full every month. I went 15 years w/o any accidents. Thank God nothing happened during that time I was uninsured"

toufikko love

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super assistance from Patrick"

Alicia James

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with Rebecca she took her time to explain everything to me which was very helpful."

Tony Oakley

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to provide me with exceptional service."

love yourself

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great savings and support from state farm!! I really appreciate it"

Jon Dunbar-Cooper

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and knowledgeable!"

Valencia Jean

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick has been very helpful with me in finding car insurance and renters. He called to make sure I understood my next steps. Thank you"

Sean Thaggard

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick was patient,,we played phone tag for almost a week ,bt he was wonderful...thx u so much"

Rebha Johnson

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebecca was my agent, and I had a excellent appointment with her to enroll in state farm. She was very professional, very patience, and explained everything in detail. She also made sure I got the best plan for me that state farm was offering."

BigG_ Entertainme

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and everyone at statefarm in owingsmill MD are kind,professional and are willing to help you in best way they can. lastly everyone is patient and what ever information you need to know they explain it Thoroughly so can understand it. Thanks again urs truly Mr Greg H"

Modesto Cuenco

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Patrick was very helpful and made getting my insurance a breeze..."

Reuben Carter

May 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"This was a very very pleasant conversation and I achieved all the goals that I needed to achieve. My agent did outstanding work. And I am very grateful for that"

DUENAS RENOVATORS

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebeca was an excellent and professional Person she explain everything that i need to know alsi she expend the time to show me each policy for each of my cars and house insurance .excellent costumer service i will highly recommended with all my friends"

Mark Neubauer

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are amazing! Nobody really likes to shop for insurance. I know I don't. But Joe's team understand this, and there is no hard sell at all. They listen to your needs and explain the best coverage options. Their products sell themselves. It really is an enjoyable and money saving experience. I highly recommend Joe Ruggiero's State Farm. I think I even did better than the "Rogers" rate!"

Alfonso Hartridge

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Go to Joe you are the man I really appreciate you my brother"

William Golden

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I became a client of Joe Ruggiero a few years ago and absolutely loved the service that was provided by him. He went to a different company and I wasnt able to follow him there for personal reasons. I follow him on Facebook and noticed that he left that company and now has his own office. Needless to say I am not wasting anytime to have him as my insurance guy again. I have already gotten everything set up and he was able to get my insurance down drastically. Welcome back buddy, thank you for all you do. I will be recommending your new office to any and everyone I can."

Mike Woods

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly really helped me with finding the correct life insurance policy. She communicated and walked me through every step of the process"

Michael Bryant

November 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"My experience so far with State farm has been a pleasant experience. I have been communicating with Patrick,mostly! He has been very professional and personable. He is very prompt to respond back to me in a reasonable time. Always has insight for me or advises where to obtain more! I hope this continues, as I have had a bad previous experience my former agent. Thank you,and please keep up the good work! Mike Bryant"

Bishop George

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal customer service."

Kenneth Mitchell

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I contacted this agency for quotes since I'm moving to the area. Kelly provided me with a bundle deal and asked questions no other provider did. Amazing service! Looking forward to being a customer"

John Raymond

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely fantastic experience with this agency. I switched my home and auto insurance over from another company and saved hundreds. They made the process incredibly easy. Highly recommend!"

D Huffman

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat is so helpful and provides all the information you need to make the right decision for your families needs."

Timothy Wallace

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat offered great customer service. Highly recommend. He understood my family’s needs and treated me like an individual and not like a cookie cutter plug and play customer. Thank you!"

Carol Sise

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Patrick Sise and all the other staff were friendly, professional, and extremely helpful!"